AccountingArts & HumanitiesBiologyBusinessCommunicationCompanies & IndustriesComputersCountries & CultureCriminal JusticeCulinaryEducationEconomicsEnergy & EnvironmentFinanceGeneralGovernment and Non-Profit
Health & MedicineHistoryHospitality & TourismJob HuntingLawLiteratureManagementMarketingNewsNursingPolitical SciencePsychology & Mental HealthReference & Research MethodsScienceSociologySport ManagementStatisticsTutorials and Videos
This is the "Introduction" page of the "List of Databases and Electronic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

List of Databases and Electronic Resources   Tags: a-z list, databases, e-resources, electronic_resources, journals  

This guide contains a full list of the library's databases and electronic resources (e-resources) organized alphabetically by name and by subject.
Last Updated: Apr 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.snhu.edu/A-ZList Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Not sure which database to choose for your research?

Our many Research Guides arrange the databases by topic and selected SNHU courses.

 

Do you want to find a specific journal by name?

If you know the name of  a JOURNAL but not which database has it , go to the E-Journal portal and search by the TITLE or ISSN of the JOURNAL to locate it in our collection.

 

Do you only want to look for e-books?

Shapiro Library subscribes to a number of e-Book collections which may be read on your computer. You may search for an e-Book in our Online Library Catalog or go directly to each e-Book site by using the Electronic  Books LibGuide.

 

Why use a Database?

Shapiro Library's databases  (also called e-resources or electronic resources) give you the ability to search for full-text online journals, magazines, newspapers, reports, encyclopedias and e-books by keyword or subject.

If you are not sure which database to use for your research, click on the Databases by Subject tab or go to the Research Guides main page.

If you are looking for a particular databases, ( i.e. ABI/INFORM, Lexis-Nexis) or want to see a list,  click on one of the letters above.

You may also search multiple databases by using the SUMMON discovery tool. Read the SUMMON Help file found in the top right corner of the SUMMON screen for explanations on using Boolean operators, quotations marks, and wild cards

 

 

Ask-a-Librarian:

Contact a Reference Librarian about your assignment, project, or research.

In Person: Drop in or make an appointment
By Phone: 603-626-9100 ext 2161
By E-mail: ask@snhu.libanswers.com

or click on the tab on the right to Chat with us.

 

Reference Hours

Mon-Thurs. 8:30 a.m.- 9:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday Noon - 8:00 p.m.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip