Skip to main content
Accessibility Information
Shapiro Library

Shapiro Library Blog

Cannes Film Festival

by Elyse Wolf on 2019-05-24T09:10:00-04:00 | Comments

The 72nd annual Cannes Film Festival is currently underway. If you are a motion picture fanatic you might be aware that the festival previews films from all genres, including documentaries, and with a special focus on European cinema. You can watch Cannes Film Festival films as a member of the SNHU community. 

Shapiro Library subscribes to Kanopy. This database contains feature films and documentaries and they are currently highlighting films from past Cannes Films Festivals. So have a fun movie night this summer and enjoy the awesome award-winning movies.

  • This resource contains streaming video.
Kanopy Streaming Video offers a broad catalog of over 26,000 films from 800 producers, including Media Education Foundation, Criterion Collection, California Newsreel, PBS, Kino Lorber, First Run Features, BBC, Documentary Educational Resources, Roland Collection, MVD, Seventh Art, Psychotherapy. net, Symptom Media, and many more. Kanopy also offers a free search service where they will help source any films you would like in streaming that are not currently in their catalog - this service is completely free. If you are using Internet Explorer and experience issues with this database, please use another browser like Firefox or Chrome.
 

Screenshot of the Cannes Films Festival page in the Kanopy database


 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

  Archive



  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...