Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

OL 690 - Responsible Corporate Leadership  Tags: corporations business_ethics corporate_social_responsibility  

Designed to help students find information on ethical decision-making and corporate social responsibility. Articles and background information about cases presented in class can also be located.
Last update: Sep 23rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.snhu.edu/OL690  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Electronic Resources             Print Page
  

Find a magazine or journal

If you know the title of a magazine, journal or newspaper use the links below to find it in the electronic resources or Shapiro Library print holdings.

  • Find a Journal by Title  
    Enter the title of a journal, magazine, or newspaper in the search box. For example "Harvard Business Review"
 

Academic Journals, Magazines & Trade Journals

Search these databases by author, title, subject or keyword to find articles on your topic in academic journals, magazines, and trade journals. 

  • Business Source Complete  
    Provides full-text for nearly 1,040 journals covering business, business ethics, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and much more
  • General Business File  
    Database of full-text articles and abstract of articles in business and management related topics. Includes directory listings for over 150,000 companies as well as investment analysts' reports on major companies and industries.
  • EMERALD Full-Text  
    A powerful business research tool that provides critical information when it is most needed. Users have instant access to over 35,000 full-text articles, complete with full-text archives back to 1994. Contains international coverage.
  • Proquest Central  
    A database of over 8,500 titles in full-text with coverage in over 160 subject areas including: business, business ethics, accounting, economics, social sciences, criminal justice, education, humanities, literature, psychology and techology/computers.
  • Sage Journals Online  
    More than 500 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine

Newspapers

Search these databases for current information in national, international, regional and local newspapers.

  • Lexis-Nexis  
    An article database which contains millions of documents from over 8,000 news and business sources and 4,800 legal sources. A good source for an international perspective.
  • New York Times - Historical  
    Digitized full-text and full-image articles from The New York Times from its first issue in 1851 to 2005
  • Wall Street Journal  
    Full-text articles from the world's leading financial newspaper dating back to 1986.
 

Electronic Resources Librarian

Profile ImageCarol Thurston West


Contact Info:
Shapiro Library - Room 11-A
Southern NH University
2500 North River Rd
Manchester, NH 03106
603-668-2211 ext 2159
Send Email

Subjects:
Business; Finance; International Business; Community Economic Development; Database selection

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait