Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
McIninch Art Gallery
The McIninch Art Gallery, administered by Office of the UC President, at Southern New Hampshire University, provides first hand experiences in the arts through collections, exhibitions and diverse programs designed to support the university curriculum and enhance public engagement with fine art.
The McIninch Gallery's Permanent Collection Archive is a searchable database of images and information on the Gallery's holdings.
Collection Mission Statement
The mission of the McIninch Art Gallery permanent art collection is to encourage curiosity and applied critical thinking about art and its role in society through curated learning paths and original works of art. The Art Gallery acquires, interprets, exhibits, cares for and otherwise makes accessible works of art for engaged, inclusive learning experiences for a variety of audiences, in support of the University’s global outlook and interdisciplinary programs and for the benefit of the community at large. Works of art are accessioned to the collection through the McIninch Advisory Board, chaired by the Director of the McIninch Art Gallery.
Featured Story Slideshow
Still Life with Marigolds, 2014
Fallen #45, 2008
Bitter Chill (Truth crushed to the earth shall rise again - William Cullen Bryant, 1893), 2019
Oil and linen mounted on panel, Hand lettered ink on frame
Detention at the Border of Language, 2019
Heart of Gold, 2014
Archival pigment print
Untitled (Italian Front) from Zeno II, 2003
Photogravure and drypoint
Tumblers Multiflash, 1942, Edition 104/125
Multi-block linocut on Japanese Hamada-Kozo paper
Man Holding His Shadow, 2011, Edition 19/25
Two color lithograph
Untitled (Object) III, 2017
Hand-cut road map
Columbine Leaves, Great Spruce head Island, Maine, July 27th, from Intimate Landscapes Portfolio, 1979
Dye transfer photographic print