Skip to main content
Accessibility Information
Shapiro Library

A-Z Databases


Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Submit feedback on trial databases using the Trial Feedback Survey.
  • This resource contains ebooks.
Trial
CLCD STEMExplore database is a collection of over 100,000 STEM-based fiction and nonfiction PreK-12 children’s books and media titles. The STEM data is carefully selected by using distinct qualifiers. The unique readers advisory topic search feature includes 21 super topics leading to over 200 sub-topics and term parameters. STEMExplore is ideal for supporting STEM literacy reading programs and as a research source for project-based learning programs.
Trial
Social Explorer can be used to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports, and downloads. It includes hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more.
Loading...
Loading...

Our website contains links to websites owned and operated by third parties. If you use these links, you leave our website. We have no control over the content of any linked website. However, we are committed to providing equal access to patrons with disabilities, and we will work with you to determine if we can provide the inaccessible third party content to you in an accessible format if you report an accessibility barrier to us using the Barrier Report Form found at the bottom of the Disability & Accessibility Services webpage.

title
Loading...