Skip to main content
Accessibility Information
Shapiro Library

A-Z Databases


Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Submit feedback on trial databases using the Trial Feedback Survey.
  • This resource contains archival materials or primary source documents.
New
Features primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history.
  • This resource contains ebooks.
Trial
CLCD STEMExplore database is a collection of over 100,000 STEM-based fiction and nonfiction PreK-12 children’s books and media titles. The STEM data is carefully selected by using distinct qualifiers. The unique readers advisory topic search feature includes 21 super topics leading to over 200 sub-topics and term parameters. STEMExplore is ideal for supporting STEM literacy reading programs and as a research source for project-based learning programs.
  • This resource contains data or statistics.
  • This resource contains research tools or software.
New
Facts and Comparisons provides drug data and clinical information for healthcare professionals such as drug availability, drug comparisons, and more.
  • This resource contains data or statistics.
  • This resource contains research tools or software.
New
Lexicomp provides point-of-care drug information including drug identification, drug dosing calculation, patient education materials, and more.
  • This resource contains streaming video.
  • This resource contains streaming music or audio materials.
  • This resource contains full-text articles and reports from journals and magazines.
  • This resource contains newspaper articles.
  • This resource contains data or statistics.
  • This resource contains images or artwork.
Trial
Points of View Reference Center covers hundreds of topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Trial
Social Explorer can be used to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports, and downloads. It includes hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more.
  • This resource contains data or statistics.
  • This resource contains images or artwork.
  • This resource contains research tools or software.
  • An additional login (after your SNHU login) is required to access this resource--see database description for more details.
New
UpToDate is an evidence-based, peer-reviewed clinical decision support resource that assists with point-of-care decisions on patient care, diagnosis, and treatment. NOTE: All users must register for accounts to use this database.
Loading...
Loading...

Our website contains links to websites owned and operated by third parties. If you use these links, you leave our website. We have no control over the content of any linked website. However, we are committed to providing equal access to patrons with disabilities, and we will work with you to determine if we can provide the inaccessible third party content to you in an accessible format if you report an accessibility barrier to us using the Barrier Report Form found at the bottom of the Disability & Accessibility Services webpage.

title
Loading...