This Library Research Guide is intended to help you identify and locate scholarly and non-scholarly resources (books, articles, etc.) on the subject of graduate level nursing for the MSN student, nursing associations, healthcare organizations, APA citati
More Healthcare Databases
The Shapiro Library subscribes to numerous databases filled with scholarly articles, book chapters, research reports, statistics, eBooks and more from thousands of respected publications/publishers. The following list includes some of the databases that present different publications which may help in your research needs. You may need to look outside the nursing literature for topics that touch other related disciplines like psychology, education, or business as examples. Familiarizing yourself with the A-Z Database List and the different ways to sort our databases by subject, vendor or type of material is important.
An essential source of high quality health care data for providers, patients, administrators, and educators. Includes the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, and Cochrane Methodology Register.
Whether looking at data, books, journals, proceedings or patents, Web of Science provides a single destination to access the most reliable, integrated, multidisciplinary research. Quality, curated content delivered alongside information on emerging trends, subject specific content and analysis tools make it easy for students, faculty, researchers, analysts, and program managers to pinpoint the most relevant research to inform their work. PLEASE NOTE: This database only allows up to 100 users at the same time. If you are unable to access this database, please try again later.