Skip to main content
Accessibility Information
Shapiro Library

Using Shapiro Library Content in the LMS

This guide is for SNHU instructional designers, course developers, deans, faculty and staff that want to use library resources in the LMS and to ensure best practices are followed.

A-Z Database List


The Library subscribes to over 300 individual databases that contain: full text & citation/abstracts for articles, eBooks, reports etc, video content, statistics, market/industry reports and more. The Multi-Search database does not search across all our content, so it is important to use the A-Z Database List to make sure that you can review all the information tools available to you. Individual databases may be pertinent to your research need depending on the subject area you are researching, if you are looking for a specific type of information source (ex: a video or market report) or want to search a smaller collection of information. Each of these databases are provided to us on a subscription basis by different contracted vendors. 

The A-Z Database List allows users to find and search individual databases that the library subscribes to.

Users can view all the databases alphabetically, search for a database by title, or use the three drop downs on the A - Z Database List to search for databases by subject, type, or vendor. Wave over the icons next to each database for more information about each one. Read the descriptions to learn what types of information the database contains.