Skip to main content
Accessibility Information
Shapiro Library Logo

A-Z Databases


Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The digitized periodical collection of the American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. It is the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Includes 5 series: 1684-1820, 1821-1837, 1838-1852, 1853-1865, and 1866-1912.
New
The Colloquium Digital Library is an e-book collection for researchers, instructors, and students in biological, biomedical, and life sciences.
New
The Shapiro Library's subscription includes Ei Compendex and Ei Inspec. Engineering Village allows you to search Inspec and Compendex simultaneously or alone. Inspec covers the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology. It includes journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and dissertations from 1898 to present. Compendex is a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
New
Is an integral web-based information technology reports library. The FAITS database contains hundreds of carefully researched, plainly written, and easy to understand IT, security, and communications technology reports. All continually updated, fully searchable, and ready to help your patrons navigate the technology landscape.
Trial
SNHU has access to the Advanced Practice Nursing and Made Incredibly Easy eBooks. This trial can only be accessed if you are connected to the SNHU network.
New
Knovel is an eBook database. Knovel's content collection includes material properties, process and design information, best practices, equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines.
New
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.
New
The newest collection of streaming video on the SAGE Research Methods platform offers support on the practical skills that you need to successfully complete your research. Key areas such as writing a research proposal, planning and designing a research project and securing ethical approval are explicitly covered. Practical skills such as project management, writing for publication, presenting work, and building networks are also presented through helpful explanatory videos. This video collection will give you the confidence to successfully navigate your research, take responsibility for your professional development and identify the transferable skills needed to progress your careers.
Trial
Science is a weekly, peer-reviewed journal that publishes significant original scientific research, plus reviews and analyses of current research and science policy. Shapiro Library has access from 1997-Current Issue.
New
Real world reports for meeting today’s complex security and business continuity challenges. Monthly reports discuss and dissect the critical issues and topics that matter the most. Everything from campus, physical, and cyber security to personnel, network, and IT security.
New
Synthesis is an eBook collection for Computer Science and Engineering.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...