Skip to main content
Accessibility Information
Shapiro Library

Archives of Southern New Hampshire University

Images from the Archives


About the Archives


Southern New Hampshire University’s Archives promotes the mission and history of the University by collecting, storing, preserving, organizing, cataloging, and providing access to the records of enduring value that document the institution, its people, culture, administration, curricula, programs and departments.

Accessing the Archives


Access to digitized material from the Southern New Hampshire University Archives is available online through two platforms. The Academic Archive provides access to academic material and publications while the SNHU Archives on Omeka provides access to content related to SNHU history. Open collections may be viewed online from any location. Closed collections may be viewed only with special permission. Contact information for requesting access is provided for each closed collection.

Southern New Hampshire University's physical archives is a closed collection. Access to material is provided within the Shapiro Library by prior arrangement with office manager Cathy Sullivan (c.sullivan@snhu.edu, 603-626-9100 ext. 2165) or Digital Initiatives Librarian and Archivist Chris Cooper (c.cooper@snhu.edu, 603-626-9100 ext. 2160). Feel free to contact us with questions regarding materials available in the archives.

Donating Materials


The Archives is a growing collection and is actively accepting donations of appropriate materials. While we cannot take absolutely everything, the following are examples of the types of items we collect:

  • Published scholarship produced by any member of the University
  • University organizational records such as meeting minutes, course catalogs, planning documents, press releases, or official correspondence.
  • University promotional materials such as fliers, newsletters, event programs, and magazines.
  • Personal papers, photographs, professional files, scrap books, and other materials from prominent University administrators, faculty, staff, students, and alumni.
  • Materials not directly related to SNHU which will have research value to the SNHU community.

If you have material that you feel belongs in the Archives or if you would like someone to review materials you have to determine if they are appropriate for inclusion please contact Digital Initiatives Librarian and Archivist Chris Cooper (c.cooper@snhu.edu, 603-626-9100 ext. 2160).