This guide contains video tutorials on research, Shapiro Library resources, and information literacy.
SNHU's Instructional Support Services provides access to Atomic Learning, which contains nearly 50,000 step-by-step tutorials on common software such as Microsoft® Office, Adobe® CS6, technologies such as iPads, and many more educational topics. These tutorials can be used by current students, staff, and faculty of SNHU. They can also be integrated/ linked into courses as part of the course curriculum.
Never before in our history have we had such quick and easy access to seemingly unlimited information. Because of this, it's never been more important to improve our research skills. This module discusses efficient ways to find the information you're seeking, helps you to evaluate that information to ensure its credibility, and gives you tips on how to clearly and responsibly communicate that information to others.
In this online training series, you will learn how to write SQL statements that enable you to query databases. The series will start with basic queries showing how to display data within a database and then move to more complex queries involving multiple tables. The training also covers many of the SQL functions that allow you to manipulate the data within the database. Upon completion of this series you will be thoroughly versed in SQL and writing queries for your database.
In this online training series, you'll learn about Excel® Online. We'll cover basics, from opening a new workbook and renaming it. From there, we will discuss working with cells and data, create and share a survey, add and reply to comments, and share your spreadsheets with others so you can work on them at the same time.