Skip to main content
Accessibility Information
Shapiro Library Logo

A-Z Databases


Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary database that offers an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Contains over 10,000 full-text journals and magazines as well as over 9,000 full-text peer-reviews journals.
New
Ad$pender is a tool that allows you to view a top-level summary of the multi-media advertising marketplace. Ad$pender monitors advertising expenditures and occurrence information for 3+ million brands across 18 media.
New
American Chemical Society (ACS) eBooks contains the Advances in Chemistry (1949 - 1998) series and the ACS Symposium Series (1974 - present).
New
ACS began the publication of chemical research with the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879. Today, ACS publishes 50 peer-reviewed journals with cutting-edge articles across a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines. Includes Full Text articles.
New
Use this link to access AWIN on campus. Aviation Week is the largest information and services provider to the global commercial, defense, maintenance/repair/overhaul (MRO), space and business aviation communities and plays a critical role in connecting industry professionals worldwide. AWIN delivers an unsurpassed portfolio of information products and services for all sectors of the aerospace and defense industry. From award winning publications to online analytical services, AWIN provides intelligence that informs and enables the global aerospace and defense industry and provides professionals with a strategic business advantage.
New
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques. Includes Bates Physical Examination Videos and OSCE Clinical Skills Videos.
New
Business Source Ultimate includes news articles, peer-reviewed articles, case studies, country economic reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and interviews with executives and analysts.
New
D&B Hoovers — which combines the best of the former Hoovers solution, insights-rich Dun & Bradstreet data, and the robust Avention OneSource platform — offers deeper insights on your most important industries, accounts, and contacts. It offers one-of-a-kind functionality to help you quickly analyze and understand companies at a level that was previously unheard of. SNHU’s subscription includes CRUSH and One Stop Reports.
New
Jane's All the World's Aircraft (IHS) includes: Development & Production which sets the standard in aviation reference, providing exhaustive technical detail on civil and military aircraft in production or under development around the world; In Service which is a comprehensive reference resource on military and commercial aircraft upgrade programs around the world; and Unmanned which is the leading resource for information on hundreds of UAVs, aerial targets and related subsystems in service or under development around the world.
Trial
Mark Allen Healthcare’s MAH Complete provides access to leading peer-reviewed titles for practitioners in Nursing, Midwifery and Allied Health –
relevant and applicable to daily practice.
New
NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.
Trial
SAGE Business Video includes business ethics, HR management, international business, leadership, marketing, and more. Sage Research Methods Video covers every aspect of research skills training and includes tutorials and case study videos.
Trial
Supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. This database is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, instructional videos, large collection of qualitative methods books, over 1,100 case studies, and a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides.
New
SAGE Video hosts streaming video collections created to support a range of levels, from reference content for research, to pedagogical content for undergraduate teaching, to higher- level academic interest material. Currently available collections include counseling and psychotherapy, criminology and criminal justice, education, media and communication, psychology, and sociology.
Trial
Science is a weekly, peer-reviewed journal that publishes significant original scientific research, plus reviews and analyses of current research and science policy. Shapiro Library has access from 1997-Current Issue.
New
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 466,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings and more than 310 eBooks from SPIE Press from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers and 25 eBooks are added annually.
New
Swank Digital Campus provides access to films in a variety of subject areas.
New
WGSN is the world’s leading trend authority for creative thinkers in over 94 countries. WGSN services cover consumer insights, fashion and lifestyle forecasting, data analytics, crowd-sourced design validation and expert advisory services. SNHU's subscription includes access to: Insight, Fashion, Lifestyle & Interiors, and Instock.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...