Find a Job
Interested in getting a career in Nursing? Check out this page for books, electronic resources, and websites to help you find a job in your field:
Search For Nurse Jobs Using Indeed.com:
Web Resources
- Occupational Outlook Handbook (BLS): NursesA career guide published by the federal government that provides detailed information on hundreds of occupations.
- Nurse.comNurse.com is produced by Gannett Healthcare Group, a leading healthcare media company and the largest digital and print publisher of news and information for RNs in the U.S. Nurse.com has a job search feature with thousands of jobs across the country.
- All Nurses Jobsallnurses.com is a social networking site for nurses.
- Glassdoor.comGlassdoor holds a growing database of 6 million company reviews, CEO approval ratings, salary reports, interview reviews and questions, benefits reviews, office photos and more. Unlike other jobs sites, all of this information is entirely shared by those who know a company best — the employees.
Library Databases
- GoinGlobal This link opens in a new windowGoinGlobal contains country-specific career and employment resources for more than 80 locations.
- PrepSTEP This link opens in a new windowCollection of databases or "Centers" providing tools to assist with educational skills and career goals. Centers contain skill-building exercises, tutorials, e-books and interactive practice tests for professional and graduate exams. Includes Praxis, N-CLEX, GRE, GMAT, MCAT, LSAT, TOEFL, and more. Users may have to register for a free account to access some materials.
Books & eBooks
Nursing Beyond the Bedside by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781940446806Publication Date: 2017
