MBA 515 - Business Environment, Innovations, and Entrepreneurship
This guide is intended to help you identify and locate scholarly and non-scholarly resources (books, articles, open web resources, etc.) for MBA 515. On this guide you'll also find info. on library services, research tips, career info., etc
Finding Company and Industry Information
The Shapiro Library subscribes to numerous databases filled with scholarly and industry research, statistics, journals, articles, and eBooks from respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best databases for doing research and finding insightful data regarding business environments, industries, organizations, trends, innovations, and entrepreneurship:
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowComprehensive industry and market research database. Outstanding resource to conduct market domain research, learn about organizations, industry trends, and evaluate business environments. Want to learn more? Watch a video overview of IBISWorld.
- Business Expert Press This link opens in a new windowBusiness Expert Press is a collection of eBooks about topics in business. A great database to expand research about business environments, trends, innovation, and entrepreneurship.
- Business Insights: Global - Gale This link opens in a new windowExtensive database to research organizations, industries, case studies, and global business environments. Watch this video overview of Business Insights: Global.
- Business Source Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowComprehensive research database full of industry and scholarly publications. The Company View component provides detailed information about organizations, including internal and external information relevant to evaluating business environments.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowThorough legal, business, and academic research platform. Effective platform to research internal and external business environments, trends, including legal, political, economic, and socio-cultural changes impacting organizations and industries.
- Reference Solutions - Data Axle This link opens in a new windowExtensive database of over 49 million public and private businesses. Effective research platform to learn more about a specific organization, including ownership, leadership, employees, revenues, expenses, industries, websites, year established, and competition. Helpful tool for prospective entrepreneurs in the course looking to research specific data about organizations in a particular industry.
