Finding Research

The Shapiro Library subscribes to numerous databases filled with scholarly and industry research, statistics, journals, articles, and eBooks from respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best databases for doing research and finding insightful research about accounting and financial analysis.

Click on Effective Search Techniques to learn more about conducting successful research.

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Quickly locate articles, trends, and historical accounting, tax, banking, and financials research.
Business Insights: Global - Gale This link opens in a new window
Robust database to search information about companies, including histories, SWOT Reports, Investment Reports, and Financial Reports. Watch this video overview of Business Insights: Global.
D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Perform quick keyword searches to find companies, articles, news, analyses, and more. Please log out of D&B Hoovers when you are finished using the database.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Extensive database to search detailed Industry Research Reports to learn more about financial analysis about a specific industry and industry financial performance benchmarks. Shapiro Library provides access to US Industry Market Research, IExpert Summary Reports, Business Environment Database, US Specialized Industry Reports and Global Industry Reports. Want to learn more? Watch a video overview of IBISWorld.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.