ECO 500 - Managerial Economics

Contains links to Population, Income, Housing, and other tables covering multiple years.

the site for U.S. demographic information from previous years.

for links to statistics and statistical agencies

Contains annual figures on average apartment rents and median asking prices of condominiums (median condo prices topped out at $400,000+ for a brief number of years beginning with 2009).

Administered by the USDA, NASS provides statistical reports on nearly every aspect of agriculture in the United States. Average prices of various grain, vegetable, and fruit crops over a string of years can be generated via the website's "QuickStats" search engine feature.

Agricultural Statistics is published each year to meet the diverse need for a reliable reference book on agricultural production, supplies, consumption, facilities, costs, and returns. National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS), U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) and various USDA agencies collaborated in furnishing the information in these publications. An agency contact is provided for each table. The chapters of the Agricultural Statistics publications are organized into individual PDF (Portable Document Format) documents.

The Current Industrial Report (CIR) program has been providing monthly, quarterly, and annual measures of industrial activity for many years. The primary objective of the CIR program is to produce timely, accurate data on production and shipments of selected products. The data are used to satisfy economic policy needs and for market analysis, forecasting, and decision-making in the private sector. As of January of 2012, the Census Bureau has discontinued the CIR Program. The CIR's give quantity and value of units. Dividing the Quantity into the Value results in an average price.

The BLS keeps and provides statistics on employment and unemployment and compensation among other topics. They also publish the excellent Occupational Outlook Handbook, which summarizes working conditions, pay, and training required for a wide range of occupations.

The Consumer Price Index (CPI) is a measure of the average change over time in the prices paid by urban consumers for a market basket of consumer goods and services. Indexes are available for the U.S. and various geographic areas. Average price data for select utility, automotive fuel, and food items are also available.

Available from April 1995 forward, this monthly publication is prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.

The "Data" link provides bank loan and credit card rates.

By following links on the main page, you can find a number of statistical reports on various topics of interest.