Healthcare Trends and Statistics - Integrated Health Profession 450 - Healthcare Management and Finance - Research Guides at Southern New Hampshire University

Healthcare Trends

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Largest web-based industry research provider covering over 13,000 domestic and international industries. You can search by key word or NAICS number to locate industry reports on healthcare-related topics. NAICS codes starting with 62 cover Healthcare and Social Assistance in the US. Shapiro Library provides access to US Industry Market Research, IExpert Summary Reports, Business Environment Database, US Specialized Industry Reports and Global Industry Reports. Want to learn more? Watch a video overview of this database.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks This link opens in a new window
The Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook compiles top-line data into a single easy-to-use reference, with information sourced from over 70 professional organizations, federal health agencies, top market analysts, and news sources. The handbook includes assessments and discussions on topics such as quality and patient safety, electronic health records, patient satisfaction, health plan ratings, Medicare and Medicaid, prescription drug use, top issues confronting hospitals, and more.
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Mintel offers market research reports on consumer topics covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. You can search by key word for health-related items, or click on "Read Latest Reports" under "My Reports" and click on the category "Health & Wellbeing" to review recent reports.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
Gartner provides research reports on topics in information technology, particularly in business related areas. Many relevant reports can be found by searching for the key word "healthcare."

Deloitte Center for Health Solutions This link opens in a new window
The health services research arm of Deloitte seeks to inform stakeholders in the health care system about emerging trends, challenges and opportunities using rigorous research.

Statistics

National Center for Health Statistics - FastStats This link opens in a new window
The FastStats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.
State Health Facts This link opens in a new window
State Health Facts is a project of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation and provides free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the United States. State Health Facts is comprised of more than 800 health indicators and provides users with the ability to map, rank, trend, and download data. Data come from a variety of public and private sources, including Kaiser Family Foundation reports, public websites, government surveys and reports, and private organizations.
Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project This link opens in a new window
The system provides health care statistics and information for hospital inpatient, emergency department, and ambulatory settings, as well as population-based health care data on counties
WHO Global Health Observatory This link opens in a new window
The World Health Organization's gateway to health-related statistics for more than 1,000 indicators on 194 member states.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
SAGE Data This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 18.9 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations.