NUR 550 - Evidence-Based Practice and Scholarly Inquiry
This Library Research Guide is intended to help you identify and locate scholarly and non-scholarly resources (books, articles, etc.) on the subject of evidence-based practice, scholarly research, appraising evidence, APA citation.
Nursing & Healthcare Databases
- CINAHL Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowMost comprehensive nursing and allied health database. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
- Nursing Journals on Ovid This link opens in a new windowA collection of full-text journals in nursing, including "American Journal of Nursing" (AJN)
- Nursing & Allied Health Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowReliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowProvides scholarly, full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines and abstracts and indexing for over 550 journals
- Cochrane - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowAn essential source of high quality health care data for providers, patients, administrators, and educators. Includes the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, and Cochrane Methodology Register.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new windowUpToDate is an evidence-based, peer-reviewed clinical decision support resource that assists with point-of-care decisions on patient care, diagnosis, and treatment. NOTE: All users must register for accounts to use this database. Please see the UpToDate access FAQ for account creation and renewal information.
