Research Guides: IHP 630 Healthcare Finance &amp; Reimbursement: Suggested Databases

Recommended Journals

CINAHL Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Most comprehensive nursing and allied health database. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Nursing Journals on Ovid This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text journals in nursing, including "American Journal of Nursing" (AJN)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly, full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines and abstracts and indexing for over 550 journals
Cochrane - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
An essential source of high quality health care data for providers, patients, administrators, and educators. Includes the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, and Cochrane Methodology Register.

ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
Business Source Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate includes news articles, peer-reviewed articles, case studies, country economic reports. It also includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, and interviews with executives and analysts.
Business Insights: Essentials - Gale This link opens in a new window
Newspapers, magazines and scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, and reports in business disciplines as well as company profiles, company histories and S.W.O.T analysis reports