MBA 635 - Ethics, Corporate Culture, and Social Responsibility
This guide is intended to help you identify and locate scholarly and non-scholarly resources (books, articles, open web resources, etc.) for MBA 635. On this guide you'll also find info. on library services, research tips, career info., etc
Finding Research
The Shapiro Library subscribes to numerous databases filled with scholarly and industry research, statistics, journals, articles, and eBooks from respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best databases for doing research and finding insightful research about ethics, corporate culture, and social responsibility.
Click on Effective Search Techniques to learn more about conducting successful research.
- ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowFind Newspapers, magazines and scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, and reports in a variety of business disciplines, including ethics, corporate culture, and corporate social responsibility.
- Business Expert Press This link opens in a new windowUncover collection of ebooks about topics in business including sustainability, public relations, business ethics, and more.
- Business Insights: Global - Gale This link opens in a new windowExtensive database to research organizations, industries, case studies, and global business environments. Watch this video overview of Business Insights: Global.
- Emerald Insight: Case Studies This link opens in a new windowExplore of peer-reviewed cases, journals, and e-Books focusing on business decision making, ethics, and corporate social responsibility.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowExplore of peer-reviewed cases, journals, and e-Books focusing on business decision making, ethics, and corporate social responsibility.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowComprehensive industry and market research database. Outstanding resource to conduct market domain research, learn about organizations, industry trends, and evaluate business environments. Shapiro Library provides access to US Industry Market Research, IExpert Summary Reports, Business Environment Database, US Specialized Industry Reports and Global Industry Reports. Want to learn more? Watch a video overview of IBISWorld.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowResearch current and precedent cases involving legal and ethical issues.
- SAGE Knowledge: Business Cases This link opens in a new windowFind ethics, corporate culture, and corporate social responsibility business cases.
- TED: Ideas worth spreadingExplore Talks related to ethics, corporate culture, and corporate social responsibility.
