Key Journals
The Multi-Search
Search for books, articles, and more using the Multi-Search:
Recommended Databases
In addition to the key journals to the left, you can explore further journals by researching the following databases filled with articles, eBooks, statistics, and much more from thousands of reputable sources. The following is a list of some of the best databases for doing research on finance, economics, and organizational decision-making:
- ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowFind Newspapers, magazines and scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, and reports in a variety of business disciplines, including finance, economics, risk, decision-making and much more..
- Business Expert Press This link opens in a new windowUncover collection of e-books about topics in business including organizations and their financial environment, organizational decision-making, risk analysis and capital budgeting and much more… How to download an eBook from Business Expert Press.
- Business Insights: Global - Gale This link opens in a new windowExtensive database to research organizations, industries, case studies, and global business, economic, and financial environments. Watch this video overview of Business Insights: Global.
- Emerald Insight: Case Studies This link opens in a new windowExplore of peer-reviewed cases, journals, and e-Books focusing on business decision-making, risk analysis, business expansion, investment analysis, and financial forecasting.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowExplore of peer-reviewed cases, journals, and e-Books focusing on business decision making, finance, risk, economics, and strategy.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowComprehensive industry and market research database. Outstanding resource to conduct market domain research, learn about organizations, industry trends, and evaluate business environments. Shapiro Library provides access to US Industry Market Research, IExpert Summary Reports, Business Environment Database, US Specialized Industry Reports and Global Industry Reports. Watch a video overview of IBISWorld.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowResearch current and precedent cases involving legal and ethical issues.
- SAGE Knowledge: Business Cases This link opens in a new windowFind finance, economics, entrepreneurship, strategy, and organizational decision-making cases.
- TED: Ideas worth spreadingExplore Talks related to economics, finance, and organizational decision-making.
Google Scholar
It's true that you can find some high-quality, scholarly articles online. If you're going to search online for articles, make sure to evaluate your sources thoroughly. Check out our Google Like a Librarian guide for search tips or ask a librarian (ask@snhu.libanswers.com) if you need more help.