Cybersecurity
Use this Library Research Guide to help find resources on cybersecurity- scholarly articles, books, websites, and more. Also linked are professional organizations, career info, and writing & presentation help.
Find an Internship or Job
Interested in a career in cybersecurity? Check out this page for books, electronic resources, and websites to help you find a job. Use the blue buttons on the left to find some additional general job seeking information, resume and cover letter writing tips, and more.
Web Resources
Library Databases
- PrepSTEP This link opens in a new windowCollection of databases or "Centers" providing tools to assist with educational skills and career goals. Centers contain skill-building exercises, tutorials, e-books and interactive practice tests for professional and graduate exams. Includes Praxis, N-CLEX, GRE, GMAT, MCAT, LSAT, TOEFL, and more. Users may have to register for a free account to access some materials.
- Firsthand (Vault) This link opens in a new windowA one-stop shop for all your career needs. Search job and internship openings, for company information, or check out the career advice blog for resume writing, interview tips, and more.
- LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new windowThis resource is provided by SNHU Instructional Support Services. LinkedIn Learning provides video courses taught by experts in their fields. It is continuously updated to ensure the courses contain the most up-to-date information. PLEASE NOTE: You may choose to pair your personal LinkedIn account so that completed courses show on your profile. If you decide to do this, remember your login will become your personal LinkedIn username and password rather than your SNHU credentials.
Books, eBooks, & More
- CompTIA A+ Core 1 (220-1101) and Core 2 (220-1102) (Video Collection) This link opens in a new windowCore 1 features 35 hours of video training that serves as your complete resource to get exam ready for the updated CompTIA A+ Core 1 exam. Core 1 contains 32 lessons that start with an overview of mobile devices, networking, hardware, and software analysis, including storage devices, CPUs, motherboards, add-ons, printers, etc., before covering virtualization, cloud computing, hardware, and network troubleshooting.
Core 2 can be used as the sole study resource to gain a solid understanding of A+ skills. It contains 35 lessons covering all CompTIA A+ Core 2 (220-1102) exam domains: operating systems, security, software troubleshooting, and operational procedures.
Professionalizing the Nation's Cybersecurity Workforce? by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780309291040Publication Date: 2013
