Primary Sources
The primary sources you will incorporate into this project are the myths from your chosen cultures that feature your chosen archetype. The following databases are a selection of the library's databases, primarily ebook databases, where you can find myths. These databases will also contain secondary sources that discuss the myths and analyze them, so you will need to carefully evaluate each source before you choose to use it for your project.
- Ebook Central - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowEbook Central offers titles from hundreds of trusted publishers on one modern, intuitive platform Its intuitive, mobile-optimized design lets researchers get “anytime access” to the content they need – from a single chapter to an entire book. Previously called "Ebrary Ebooks"
- eBook Collection - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowAccess to full-text e-books in the fields of education, psychology, biology & life sciences, business, economics & management and general social sciences plus numerous e-books in the public domain. Read this FAQ to learn how to download an ebook from EBSCO. EBSCO recommends Firefox when accessing this database. If you use Safari, please use Safari 11. If you are using a IOS device, please have either IOS 9 or 11 installed as there have been reports of issues with IOS 10.
- HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window"HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world." (Source: http://www.hathitrust.org/)
- Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new windowClassic Greek and Roman text with English translations. A sign in option is available to save searches and organize content.
- Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new windowProject Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world’s great literature here, with a focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Thousands of volunteers digitized and diligently proofread the eBooks, for you to enjoy.
- Sacred Texts This link opens in a new windowSacred Texts is the largest freely available archive of online books about religion, mythology, folklore and the esoteric on the Internet.