Key Journals
Recommended Databases
In addition to the key journals to the left, you can explore further journals by researching the following databases filled with articles, eBooks, statistics, and much more from thousands of reputable sources. The following is a list of some of the best databases for doing research on accounting and financial analysis:
- ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowThis link opens in a new window
Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
- Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowThis link opens in a new windowScholarly journals, industry publications and newspapers which focus on accounting, taxation, compensation, and corporate financial management
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowThis link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to journals in management, HR, marketing, the sciences and technology.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowThis link opens in a new windowNexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.
Google Scholar
It's true that you can find some high-quality, scholarly articles online. If you're going to search online for articles, make sure to evaluate your sources thoroughly. Check out our Google Like a Librarian guide for search tips or ask a librarian (ask@snhu.libanswers.com) if you need more help.