This guide is intended to help you identify and locate scholarly and non-scholarly resources (books, articles, etc.) on the subject of justice studies. On this guide you'll also find information on library services, research tips, career information, etc.
U.S. Law & Legislature
The following web resources have been compiled by a librarian and may be useful in your research but don't forget to always evaluate any websites you use!
Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.
Core collection of current and historical law and law-related periodicals, classic books and reports. Includes government and political documents, such as World Constitutions, US Congressional Documents, the Federal Register and much more. Includes the HeinOnline Slavery in America and the World Collection (found within the UNC Press Law collection).
This is an annotated guide to legal information online created by the Law Library of Congress Public Services Division. This portal provides information on the Executive, Judiciary and Legislative branches for the U.S.International legal information is also provided.
Provides information on how to conduct legal research. Guide topics include: Administrative Law Guide, Beginner's Guides, Federal Legislative History, Foreign and International Law, Federal Statutes, Secondary Legal Resources, and Researching Judicial Decisions.
Provides detailed U.S. legislative information including bills, amendments, public laws, committee reports, and floor debates. This site is hosted by the Library of Congress. This site will completely replace THOMAS by the close of the 2015 fiscal year.