Domestic Data - ECO 301 - Statistical Sources - Research Guides at Southern New Hampshire University

Portals and Data Sets

St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank
Includes Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED II) data sets, a downloadable database of 20,309 U.S. economic time series.
Data.gov
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.

US Government Information

Bureau of Labor Statistics
The BLS keeps and provides statistics on employment and unemployment and compensation among other topics. They also publish the excellent Occupational Outlook Handbook, which summarizes working conditions, pay, and training required for a wide range of occupations.
Consumer Price Index
The Consumer Price Indexes (CPI) program produces monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.
Economic Indicators
Supplied by the Council of Economic Advisors, the Joint Economic Committee provides information on prices, wages, business activity, credit, etc. - monthly from 1995.
Federal Reserve System
The "Economic Research and Data" link provides bank loan and credit card rates.
National Agricultural Statistics Survey (NASS)
Administered by the USDA, NASS provides statistical reports on nearly every aspect of agriculture in the United States.
US Census
Relevant topics on the Home Page are American Factfinder (for a variety of demographic and statistical data), Statistical Abstracts - the site for U.S. demographic information, FedStats - for links to statistics and statistical agencies, State and Metropolitan Area Data Book
US Department of Commerce
By following links on the main page, you can find a number of statistical reports on various topics of interest.
The Livingston Survey
The Livingston Survey is the oldest continuous survey of economists' expectations. It summarizes the forecasts of economists from industry, government, banking, and academia. The Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia took responsibility for the survey in 1990.