Home - MKT 345 - Consumer Behavior - Research Guides at Southern New Hampshire University

Databases Containing Consumer Behavior Information

Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Mintel offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market
SRDS Media Planning Platform This link opens in a new window
The leading provider of media rates and data. Library subscribes to: Business Publication Advertising Source; Consumer Magazine Advertising Source; Direct Marketing List Source; Newspaper Advertising Source; Radio Advertising Source; TV and Cable Source; and Interactive Advertising Source. Please note: The Claritas 360 Platform can only be accessed via the latest 2 versions of Google Chrome. Instructions for the Profile Ranking Index report are available here: https://libanswers.snhu.edu/faq/263359
WGSN (World's Global Style Network) This link opens in a new window
WGSN is the world’s leading trend authority for creative thinkers in over 94 countries. WGSN services cover consumer insights, fashion and lifestyle forecasting, data analytics, crowd-sourced design validation and expert advisory services. SNHU's subscription includes access to: Insight, Fashion, Lifestyle & Interiors, and Instock.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks This link opens in a new window
Shapiro Library subscribes to a number of consumer behavior and marketing research handbooks in sports, leisure, entertainment and travel.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
Sports Market Analytics (SMA) This link opens in a new window
Sport, sport management,sport marketing information from Fitness Information Technology

Websites Containing Consumer Behavior Information

Pew Research Center
The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan American think tank based in Washington, D.C. that provides information on social issues, public opinion, and demographic trends shaping the United States and the world.
Bureau of Labor Statistics Databases, Tables & Calculators
Data gathered by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. The Consumer Expenditure Survey and American Time Use Survey are particularly relevant.
Kaggle
Kaggle, a subsidiary of Google LLC, is an online community of data scientists and machine learning practitioners. Kaggle allows users to find and publish data sets, explore and build models in a web-based data-science environment, work with other data scientists and machine learning engineers, and enter competitions to solve data science challenges.
Nielsen Reports
Nielsen is a global leader in research, ratings, and data for all types of media.

Literature Search

Business Source Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate includes news articles, peer-reviewed articles, case studies, country economic reports. It also includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, and interviews with executives and analysts.
ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
NewsBank: Access World News This link opens in a new window
NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Shapiro Library also subscribes to the current year of the Union Leader in color which includes ads