OL 322 - Managing Organizational Change
This guide is intended to help you identify and locate scholarly and non-scholarly resources (books, articles, etc.) on the subject of managing organizational change.
Search for country, company, and industry information
- D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new windowD&B Hoovers — which combines the best of the former Hoovers solution, insights-rich Dun & Bradstreet data, and the robust Avention OneSource platform — offers deeper insights on your most important industries, accounts, and contacts. It offers one-of-a-kind functionality to help you quickly analyze and understand companies at a level that was previously unheard of. SNHU’s subscription includes CRUSH and One Stop Reports. FAQ: Where can I find income statements and balance sheets? Please log out of D&B Hoovers when you are finished using the database. Note: Some users are reporting errors, such as requests for a password pop up when attempting to access from off-campus.
Please try clearing your browser's cookies/cache. Please also try a different browser. - MarketLine (Explorer) This link opens in a new windowQuality business reports including company profiles, market reports, industry outlooks and country economic and demographic conditions. To access data click "Explorer" under Cross Industry Intelligence Center.
- Business Insights: Global - Gale This link opens in a new windowFor business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, Gale Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, usable context. This database includes case studies. Watch this video overview of Business Insights: Global.
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) This link opens in a new windowProvides country, industry, and management analysis. Includes Country Reports
Welcome to the OL 322 Guide!
Your one-stop library resource for scholarly and non-scholarly books and ebooks, databases and journals, web resources, research tips and tools, career information, and more on managing organizational change or related topics! On this guide you'll also find information on library services, tools, and other web resources to help you write your papers, do your presentations, cite your sources, and more.
Use the blue buttons on the left to navigate through the guide and find what you need. Ask a librarian (ask@snhu.libanswers.com) if you need additional assistance!
Recommended Databases
The Shapiro Library subscribes numerous databases filled with scholarly articles, book chapters, research reports, statistics, and more from thousands of respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best database for doing research on the subject of managing organizational change:
- Business Source Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Ultimate includes news articles, peer-reviewed articles, case studies, country economic reports. It also includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, and interviews with executives and analysts.
- ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowMajor source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.
- Regional Business News - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowCoverage of U.S. business journals, newspapers and newswires
- Harvard Business Review Press - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowThe Harvard Business Review Press collection includes the publisher’s complete catalog of e-books, offering more than 600 existing titles, plus new e-books added each year in January. Subjects covered include Innovation, Leadership, Management, Strategy, Technology.
- Harvard Business ReviewWritten for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
Web Resources
The following web resources have been compiled by a librarian and may be useful in your research but don't forget to always evaluate any websites you use!
- CorpWatchNon-profit investigative research and journalism to expose corporate malfeasance and to advocate for multinational corporate accountability and transparency.
- Business and Human Rights Resource CenterTracks human rights abuse and advances of companies around the world.
- GoogleSearch the open web for articles on your topic. Consult our Google Like a Librarian guide for tips on advanced web searching.
- WikipediaConsult the "References" section of Wikipedia articles for links to potentially credible sources.
- USA.govBrowse or search through United States Federal Government web sites.