SNHU Video Game Research
This guide is a resource for research in video game studies, providing links to various databases and resources like WorldCat Discovery, ACM Digital Library, Computing Database - ProQuest, and others. It offers access to a vast collection of materials.
Research Resources
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new windowJournals, magazines, transactions and proceedings published by ACM (Association for Computing Machinery).
- Computing Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowMagazines and journals covering computer topics such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.
- Dissertations & Theses Global - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowComprehensive database of more than 1.6 million entries with information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. It contains the same information as Dissertation Abstracts with the addition that titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital format and have 24 page previews available.
- O'Reilly This link opens in a new windowO'Reilly provides access to more than 21,000 eBooks and videos on topics such as programming, IT networking, project management, graphic design and business strategy.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowOffers a collection of full-text, scholarly journals and eBooks in science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
- WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new windowOCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide
