HIS 114 (Campus) - United States 1860 - 1945
Research guidance and support for HIS 114 U.S. History research assignments.
Reference Sources
- Britannica Academic This link opens in a new windowOnline version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica - the largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world.
- Credo This link opens in a new windowOnline reference library that provides access to a selection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations in general and subject-specific disciplines. Credo includes interactive mind maps.
Online Library Catalog
Use the Online Library Catalog to find books, eBooks, and other print resources:
You can find books and eBooks by using the search box provided above to search the Online Library Catalog. For tips on searching the Online Library Catalog, see How do I use the Online Library Catalog to find books and ebooks?
Please keep in mind that the Online Library Catalog searches the library's print materials and many of the library's eBooks but not all of them. You can also search directly in our eBook collections. These are some of the recommended eBook databases for history research:
- ACLS Humanities E-Book Project This link opens in a new windowOnline collection of searchable high quality books in the Humanities
- Ebook Central - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowEbook Central offers titles from hundreds of trusted publishers on one modern, intuitive platform Its intuitive, mobile-optimized design lets researchers get “anytime access” to the content they need – from a single chapter to an entire book. Previously called "Ebrary Ebooks"
- eBook Collection - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowAccess to full-text e-books in the fields of education, psychology, biology & life sciences, business, economics & management and general social sciences plus numerous e-books in the public domain. Read this FAQ to learn how to download an ebook from EBSCO. EBSCO recommends Firefox when accessing this database. If you use Safari, please use Safari 11. If you are using a IOS device, please have either IOS 9 or 11 installed as there have been reports of issues with IOS 10.
