MBA - Master of Business Administration

Locating and Reading Full Text

When using library databases for research, look for the Full Text options that appear on the search or record pages to read (download and print often times too) right away. The Multi-Search on the library home page and many of the databases listed on the A-Z Database List have the option to limit your search to full-text online resources only.

Multi-Search and EBSCO Databases

The Multi-Search and EBSCO databases have an "Electronic Full Text" filter under the search box at the top of your search results page. For the Multi-Search, this filter is selected by default, so your search results will automatically be narrowed down to only resources that have full text access options.

To view the full text of an article, click on the "Access options" menu under the article description and choose which available full text method you wish to view. Some frequent full text options include PDF, Online Full Text, and Full Text Finder.

Request via Interlibrary Loan

There will also be times that you will see a citation and abstract for a resource, but we do not have the full text of the item. In this case, there will be a Request via Interlibrary Loan link.

Click this and you will enter the Interlibrary Loan system with the request form pre-loaded with the resource's information. The library will send out a request for any libraries that have this item and are willing to send us an electronic copy. Please see the Interlibrary Loan page above for more information. 

If you have any concerns with getting to to the full text of the resource to read, reach out to the library via chat or email. We are happy to help!