MBA - Master of Business Administration
Welcome to the Master of Business Administration Guide!
This guide is your one-stop library resource for scholarly and non-scholarly books and eBooks, databases and journals, web resources, research tips and tools, career information, and more on business and related topics! In this guide you'll also find information on library services, tools, and other web resources to help you write your papers, do your presentations, cite your sources, and more.
Use the blue buttons on the left to navigate through the guide and find what you need. Ask a librarian (ask@snhu.libanswers.com) if you need additional assistance!
Business is a fascinating and varied discipline. Often, you'll find that the core resources below contain the information you need for your research. Also look to the menu on the left, where librarians have identified helpful resources for specific areas of research.
Core Resources
Articles
- Business Source Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Ultimate includes news articles, peer-reviewed articles, case studies, country economic reports. It also includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, and interviews with executives and analysts.
- ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowMajor source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to journals in management, HR, marketing, the sciences and technology.
Books
- Harvard Business Review Press - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowThe Harvard Business Review Press collection includes the publisher’s complete catalog of e-books, offering more than 600 existing titles, plus new e-books added each year in January. Subjects covered include Innovation, Leadership, Management, Strategy, Technology.
- SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new windowSAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 4,600 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse over 10,000 items, video, book and reference titles within the Social Sciences.
- Business Expert Press This link opens in a new windowBusiness Expert Press is a collection of ebooks about topics in business including sustainability, public relations, business ethics, and more. How to download an eBook from Business Expert Press.
Company & Industry Information
- Mergent ONLINE This link opens in a new windowIn-depth public and private company profiles, financial information, and industry overviews. Includes Mergent EventsData, Mergent Horizon, and Investext. Read this FAQ for information on how to access and use Investext. Read this FAQ on how to access income statements and balance sheets in Mergent Online. Read this FAQ for information on Mergent Horizon.
- Capital IQ (Standard & Poor’s) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
S&P Global Market Intelligence combines broad data, powerful analytics, and deep sector intelligence. Includes company profiles and financials of both public and private companies, in-depth global data for 17 industries; 7 industry-specific financial statement templates, and more. NOTE: All users must register for accounts to use this database. Read this FAQ for more details on how to create an account. Need help using the database - check out the Academic Resource Center. - IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowLargest web-based industry research provider covering over 13,000 domestic and international industries. Shapiro Library provides access to US Industry Market Research, IExpert Summary Reports, Business Environment Database, US Specialized Industry Reports and Global Industry Reports. Watch a video overview of the new IBISWorld interface - please note that due to our authentication model personalization features are not available. The IBISWorld classic interface will be available until mid-2020. If you encounter a login page when accessing that link, please open it in a different browser.
- MarketLine (Explorer) This link opens in a new windowQuality business reports including company profiles, market reports, industry outlooks and country economic and demographic conditions. To access data click "Explorer" under Cross Industry Intelligence Center.
Find More with a Google Search
It's true that you can find some high-quality, trustworthy websites to use in your research. Governments, companies, professional organizations, and news organizations provide a variety of information online in a mix of freely available and subscription formats. If you're going to use websites, make sure to evaluate your sources thoroughly. Check out our Google Like a Librarian guide for search tips or Ask a Librarian (ask@snhu.libanswers.com) if you need more help.