Select Individual Journals
- Journal of Health and Human Services Administration12/01/2000 - present
- Social Development Issues: Alternative Approaches to Global Human Needs09/01/2006 - present
- Administration and Society01/01/1999 - present
Search the Periodical Finder for a specific journal
- Periodical FinderFind an individual journal
Databases for scholarly articles
The Shapiro Library subscribes numerous databases filled with scholarly articles, book chapters, research reports, statistics, and more from thousands of respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best database for doing research on the subject of Human Services.
- PsycARTICLES - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowFrom the APA: a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology
- PsycINFO - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowFrom the APA, contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines
- Social Science Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowSearch full-text periodicals covering the social sciences
- Academic Search Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Ultimate includes Academic Search Complete. Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary database that offers an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Contains over 10,000 full-text journals and magazines as well as over 9,000 full-text peer-reviews journals.
- LGBT Life with Full Text - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowThis database provides full-text coverage for the most important literature regarding lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues. Offering a variety of scholarly, popular and regional resources, it includes journals, books, magazines and more.
- Family & Society Studies Worldwide - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowCoverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare
- SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowThe SAGE Journals platform includes full text of scholarly journals from SAGE publications in many disciplines, such as, education, sociology, women's studies, criminal justice and business.
You can see a complete list of all the databases the library subscribes to on our A-Z Database List. The A-Z Database List page includes an alphabetical list of all the databases the library subscribes to as well as databases grouped together by subject (e.g. "Business"), type (e.g. "Course Guides"), or vendor.