Country Studies Research Guide
This guide will assist you with researching country information, national and international activities, and events. Listed in this guide, you will find suggested resources such as electronic databases, selected Internet sites, and print materials.
Economics or Statistics
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) This link opens in a new windowProvides country, industry, and management analysis. Includes Country Reports
- MarketLine (Explorer) This link opens in a new windowQuality business reports including company profiles, market reports, industry outlooks and country economic and demographic conditions. To access data click "Explorer" under Cross Industry Intelligence Center.
- Mergent ONLINE This link opens in a new windowIn-depth public and private company profiles, financial information, and industry overviews. Includes Mergent EventsData, Mergent Horizon, and Investext. Read this FAQ for information on how to access and use Investext. Read this FAQ on how to access income statements and balance sheets in Mergent Online. Read this FAQ for information on Mergent Horizon.
- SAGE Data This link opens in a new windowProvides access to more than 18.9 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
- Statistical Insight - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowThe Statistical Insight Collection spans millions of full-text reports and more than 1 million published tables on thousands of different topics. It provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. It also offers broad perspectives and insight on long-term national trends and implications paired with the ability to narrow results.
