This guide will assist you with researching country information, national and international activities, and events. Listed in this guide, you will find suggested resources such as electronic databases, selected Internet sites, and print materials.
Online Language learning e-resource NOTE: You will be prompted to create an account so you can save your lesson progress. There is also a Mango Languages App for use with an Android phone, iPhone or iPad. Once you have registered with Mango Languages, you can downloaded the app from the Apple or Android store and log in with your Mango Languages username and password.
Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.
Welcome to the Country Studies Research Guide!
This one-stop library resource is for scholarly and non-scholarly books and ebooks, databases and journals, web resources, research tips and tools, career information, and more on economic, political, business, and cultural information about different countries throughout the globe!
In this guide, you will also find information on library services, tools, and other web resources to help you write your papers, do your presentations, cite your sources, and more.
Use the blue buttons on the left to navigate the guide and find what you need. Ask a librarian (firstname.lastname@example.org) if you need additional assistance!