Key Journals
Use our Periodical Finder to check for available journals and magazines; database location; and dates covered with full text content.
The Multi-Search
Search for books, articles, and more using the Multi-Search:
Recommended Databases
The Shapiro Library subscribes numerous databases filled with scholarly articles, book chapters, research reports, statistics, and more from thousands of respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best database for doing research on the subject of responsible corporate leadership:
- SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowThe SAGE Journals platform includes full text of scholarly journals from SAGE publications in many disciplines, such as, education, sociology, women's studies, criminal justice and business.
- Business Source Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Ultimate includes news articles, peer-reviewed articles, case studies, country economic reports. It also includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, and interviews with executives and analysts.
- ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowMajor source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to journals in management, HR, marketing, the sciences and technology.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowOffers a collection of full-text, scholarly journals and eBooks in science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.
- New York Times (Historical) - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowDigitized articles from the New York Times from 1851 - 2020. Looking for the most recent NYT editions?
- Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowSearchable database of articles from the world's leading financial newspaper
Google Scholar
It's true that you can find some high-quality, scholarly articles online. If you're going to search online for articles, make sure to evaluate your sources thoroughly. Check out our Google Like a Librarian guide for search tips or ask a librarian (ask@snhu.libanswers.com) if you need more help.