Sociology
This guide is intended to help you identify and locate scholarly and non-scholarly resources (books, articles, etc.) on the subject of sociology. On this guide you'll also find information on library services, research tips, career information, and more.
Journals
You can also look for specific journals by title, ISSN, subject or association or browse by subject by using our Publication Finder.
Use these links to find journals on topics related to sociology:
Recommended Databases
The Shapiro Library subscribes numerous databases filled with scholarly articles, book chapters, research reports, statistics, and more from thousands of respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best database for doing research on the subject of sociology:
- Family & Society Studies Worldwide - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowCoverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare
- SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowThe SAGE Journals platform includes full text of scholarly journals from SAGE publications in many disciplines, such as, education, sociology, women's studies, criminal justice and business.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowDatabase of ebooks and archival issues of scholarly journals. SNHU Subscribes to Arts & Sciences Archive Collections I to XV.
If you encounter issues accessing resources, please try clearing your browser's cache and cookies. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowOffers a collection of full-text, scholarly journals and eBooks in science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
