Finding Research

The Shapiro Library subscribes to numerous databases filled with scholarly and industry research, statistics, journals, articles, and eBooks from respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best databases for doing research and finding insightful research about human behavior in organizations.

Click on Effective Search Techniques to learn more about conducting successful research.

ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
Business Expert Press This link opens in a new window
Business Expert Press is a collection of ebooks about topics in business including sustainability, public relations, business ethics, and more. How to download an eBook from Business Expert Press.
Business Insights: Global - Gale This link opens in a new window
For business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, Gale Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, usable context. This database includes case studies. Watch this video overview of Business Insights: Global.
Emerald Insight: Case Studies This link opens in a new window
Emerald has recently updated to a new platform. The ability to go directly to the case studies page is not supported at this time. The link for this database now goes to the Emerald homepage. If you need help finding case studies in Emerald Insights, please see the FAQ: Where can I access, and how do I use, Emerald Insight: Case Studies? EEMCS is an online collection of peer-reviewed teaching cases focusing on business decision making and management development through key emerging markets. Cases are written by case writers working in or closely with developing economies, offering local perspective with global appeal.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to journals in management, HR, marketing, the sciences and technology.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.
SAGE Knowledge: Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Supports curriculum and independent research by offering 1,700 cases from around the world.

TED: Ideas worth spreading
Explore Talks related to human behavior in organizations, motivation, leadership, conflict, change, strategic planning, and much more...