Demographics and Markets

Library Databases

EASI Analytic Software: The Right Site This link opens in a new window
Demographic and market analysis reports. To access: Email ask@snhu.libanswers.com for username and password, please provide your student ID number.
SRDS Media Planning Platform This link opens in a new window
The leading provider of media rates and data. Library subscribes to: Business Publication Advertising Source; Consumer Magazine Advertising Source; Direct Marketing List Source; Newspaper Advertising Source; Radio Advertising Source; TV and Cable Source; and Interactive Advertising Source. Access Note: The database has a concurrent user limit. If you can't access SRDS please try again later. The Claritas 360 Platform can only be accessed via the latest 2 versions of Google Chrome.
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Mintel offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market
RKMA Market Research Handbooks This link opens in a new window
Shapiro Library subscribes to a number of consumer behavior and marketing research handbooks in sports, leisure, entertainment and travel.

Web Resources

The following web resources have been compiled by a librarian and may be useful in your research but don't forget to always evaluate any websites you use!

Bureau of Labor Statistics
The BLS keeps and provides statistics on employment and unemployment and compensation among other topics. They also publish the excellent Occupational Outlook Handbook, which summarizes working conditions, pay, and training required for a wide range of occupations
US Census Bureau
The homepage of the US Census bureau is a portal to a wide range of demographic databases offering information on population, household activity and consumer spending.
Current Industrial Reports
The Current Industrial Report (CIR) program has been providing monthly, quarterly and annual measures of industrial activity for many years. The primary objective of the CIR program is to produce timely, accurate data on production and shipments
State and County Quickfacts
Easy to use website from the US Census Bureau. Provides comparative data for each state and county for 33 categories divided into three groups: Population, Business & Geography.