The guide provides resources relevant to the history of the American environment, paying particular attention to the impact of European settlement on the landscape and the subsequent commodification of resources that defined the American experience.
The definitive index database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. Some cited articles will include the full text. Use the "Obtain full-text from Shapiro Library" link to be forwarded either to the article in another database or Interlibrary Loan information.
Academic Search Ultimate includes Academic Search Complete. Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary database that offers an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Contains over 10,000 full-text journals and magazines as well as over 9,000 full-text peer-reviews journals.
Database of archival issues of scholarly journals, many dating back to inception. SNHU subscription to the Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, and Arts & Sciences IV collections includes the complete runs of over 300 important journals. Archives over 50 core history journals.
Collection of full text, peer-reviewed journal articles, with emphasis on the humanities and social sciences. Date coverage: 1993-present. Contains coverage of over 60 history-specific journals and many more regional studies journals.
Search by Journal Title
If you don't know what database you'd like to use, but know a journal you'd like to take a look at, you can search by its title in the Periodical Finder. You can also use the Periodical Finder to browse journals by subject.
This resource contains full page and article images with searchable full text back to issues in 1851. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.