Music

Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals, this database covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and more.

Academic Video Online: Premium has more than 50,000 video titles spanning subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Included is The Psychotherapy.net Collection which has 200 in-depth training videos from one of the counseling professions’ most respected video providers.

The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.

Oxford Music Online has been the leading online resource for music research since its inception in 2001, a comprehensive compendium of music scholarship offering the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition (2002), as well as numerous subsequent updates and emendations. Including more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world, Grove Music Online is the unsurpassed authority on all aspects of music.

An accessible and intuitive online platform, Routledge Encyclopedia of Modernism brings together a wealth of interdisciplinary content about the Modernist period, and is the ideal starting point for any research in modernism. Includes over 1,000 articles from experts in the field, supported by over 100 images.

There are several music topics available for research through this database. For the Jazz music profile, type Jazz into the search bar at the top of the page. For the Rock music profile type Rock and Roll in the search bar.