Research Guides: Health Information Management : News Resources

News Resources

The following databases include newspaper or magazine articles on a variety of topics. These databases are generally don't include peer-reviewed scholarly articles and are not limited to only Health Information Management topics, so be careful to include information management keywords in your searches. Try including healthcare information management, health data, health informatics. Try a few searches to see which works best for your topic.

News & Newspapers - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text of U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires
NewsBank: Access World News This link opens in a new window
NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Shapiro Library also subscribes to the current year of the Union Leader in color which includes ads
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.
Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Searchable database of articles from the world's leading financial newspaper

Health Information Management

Ask a Librarian

News Resources