Recommended Databases
The Shapiro Library subscribes numerous databases filled with scholarly articles, book chapters, research reports, statistics, and more from thousands of respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best databases for doing research on research interviews:
- SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new windowAn award-winning tool designed to help you create research projects and understand the methods behind them. See the Help - Sage Research Methods page for help using the platform.
- SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new windowSAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 4,600 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse over 10,000 items, video, book and reference titles within the Social Sciences.
- SAGE Video This link opens in a new windowSAGE Video hosts streaming video collections created to support a range of levels, from reference content for research, to pedagogical content for undergraduate teaching, to higher- level academic interest material. Currently available collections include counseling and psychotherapy, criminology and criminal justice, education, media and communication, psychology, and sociology.
Search for an Article
Periodical Finder
If you know the journal title that the article is published in you can use the Periodical Finder This link opens in a new window to locate specific articles. This is a useful tool if you don’t know the database where the article is located and if the Multi-Search does not bring it up for you. For more information please see the FAQ: How do I find a specific article?
Interlibrary Loan
If you cannot locate an article or book, please fill out an interlibrary loan request. For more information please see the FAQ: How do I request a book, book chapter, or article that the library does not own (place an interlibrary loan request)?
Google Scholar
It's true that you can find some high-quality, scholarly articles online. If you're going to search online for articles, make sure to evaluate your sources thoroughly. Before you search in Google Scholar, be sure to Connect Scholar to the Shapiro Library databases. Check out our Google Like a Librarian guide for search tips or ask a librarian (ask@snhu.libanswers.com) if you need more help.