About the A-Z Database List

The A-Z Database List allows users to find and search individual databases that the library subscribes to. Users can view all the databases alphabetically, search for a database by title, or use the three drop-downs on the A-Z Database List to search for databases by subject, type, or vendor. Wave over the icons next to each database for more information about each one.

Most Useful For

• Finding and searching within individual databases such as EBSCO, Project Muse, JSTOR, etc.
• Determining which databases would be best for your research depending on the subject you are researching, the types of sources you need, or the vendor who provides the database

Cautions

• Requires users to search in each database individually to find sources--can be time-consuming (exception: EBSCO)
• Requires users to determine which database would be most appropriate for their research--users who are unsure which database to use should ask a librarian (ask@snhu.libanswers.com)

Our Recommendation

Consider using the A-Z Database List primarily when you: 

• Want to save time by searching in subject-specific, source type-specific, or vendor-specific databases for sources
• Have been given a recommended database to use by a professor or librarian
• Have either a fairly specific topic or a broad topic in mind
• Are interested in finding a wide variety of source types

Check out our Search Tips, or ask a librarian (ask@snhu.libanswers.com) for help using this resource.

Go to the A - Z Database List