Higher Education Administration (HEA) Guide
This guide provides information that can be useful throughout the Higher Education Administration (HEA) program
Legal and Regulatory Research
Image by Tingey Injury Law Firm, retrieved via Unsplash
Understanding the legal aspects of Higher Education Administration is crucial. Here you will find a number of databases that can help you explore legal cases and search for court filings/proceedings.
Useful Law Databases
- HeinOnline Legal Databases This link opens in a new windowCore collection of current and historical law and law-related periodicals, classic books and reports. Includes government and political documents, such as World Constitutions, US Congressional Documents, the Federal Register and much more. Includes the HeinOnline Slavery in America and the World Collection (found within the UNC Press Law collection).
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.
- LegalTrac - Gale This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.
