Newspapers

These databases offer historical and contemporary accounts of national and international events. The New York Times has coverage going back to 1851.

New York Times (Historical) - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Digitized articles from the New York Times from 1851 - 2020. Looking for the most recent NYT editions?
News & Newspapers - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text of U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires
NewsBank: Access World News This link opens in a new window
NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Shapiro Library also subscribes to the current year of the Union Leader in color which includes ads
Newspaper Source - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Selected full-text for regional, national and international newspapers and television & radio news transcripts
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.