HIS 260 (Campus) - Modern China

Biography In Context offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images. Covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers, it’s continuously updated to ensure that students have access to the very latest information.

Designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges and undergraduate research, this database features full text for thousands of primary source documents and informational texts.

History Vault consists of manuscripts and archival collections digitized in partnership with many archival institutions. This rich collection of federal records, letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, and diaries is organized into nine subject categories: 1) Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle; 2) Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War; 3) Women's Studies; 4) Workers, Labor Unions, Progressives, and Radicals; 5) American Indians and the American West; 6) American Politics and Society; 7) International Relations and Military Conflicts; 8) Latinx History; 9) Revolutionary War and Early America.

ProQuest includes all ProQuest Central databases as well as many primary source databases. If you would like to access ProQuest Central only, you can do so at the following link: ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window.

World History In Context reaches back to the ancient world — and forward to today's headlines — to deliver a chronicle of the great cultures and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Includes primary sources, reference, and multi-media content.