EG 345 - Characterization of Materials
This Library Research Guide has resources on characterization of materials. It covers properties, research & testing, scanning electron microscopes- scholarly articles, books, websites, etc. Also includes citing sources and writing & presentation help.
Materials Research & Testing
The following are some of the Shapiro Library databases you may want to consult for materials research and testing procedures.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowOffers a collection of full-text, scholarly journals and eBooks in science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
- Knovel This link opens in a new windowKnovel is an eBook database. Knovel's content collection includes material properties, process and design information, best practices, equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines.
- Engineering Source - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowEngineering Source offers more than 3000 full text titles in engineering, computer science and related areas.
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowAccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
- JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) This link opens in a new windowTry here for video examples of testing processes. JoVE is the world's first peer-reviewed scientific video journal and It publishes experimental techniques in a visual format with detailed text protocols. Subjects covered include STEM such as engineering, chemistry, medicine, biology, and environment.
