Periodical Finder
Find print or electronic journals by using the Periodical Finder. The Periodical Finder allows users to search for an individual journal by title or ISSN number. Users can also browse journals by title or by subject. The Periodical Finder allows users to see if the library has access to a journal and if so, how much access we have to it (e.g. issues from ten years ago to today) and where they can access the journal (e.g. in a database vs. in our print collection).
Search for books, articles, and more using the Multi-Search:
About this Search | Search Tips
Recommended Databases
- Britannica Academic This link opens in a new windowOnline version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica - the largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world.
- CultureGrams - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowCultureGrams provides detailed information about the cultures of different countries, states, and provinces from around the world through data, primary sources, societal and historical information, and more.
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) This link opens in a new windowProvides country, industry, and management analysis. Includes Country Reports
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.
eBook Databases
The databases listed on this drop down include eBook (some also include other types of sources like articles).
Google Scholar
It's true that you can find some high-quality, scholarly articles online. If you're going to search online for articles, make sure to evaluate your sources thoroughly. Check out our Google Like a Librarian guide for search tips or ask a librarian (ask@snhu.libanswers.com) if you need more help.