EDU 630 - Strategies for Online Instruction
Research guide developed specifically to support the EDU630 learning objectives & projects.
Education Databases
The following databases are your best bets for finding quality resources in the education discipline. These are not the only places to search, but carefully review the description of each database and give them a try. Need help deciding which database to use or what keywords to use in your search? Ask a librarian!
- ERIC - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowContains citations and abstracts from education-related journals and document published by ERIC.
- Education Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowMagazines, scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals and reports in the field of education
- Education Full Text - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowAbstracting and indexing of 478 periodicals as far back as 1983 and full-text of 204 periodicals as far back as 1996 in the field of education.
- Education Week This link opens in a new windowEducation Week is an independent news organization that provides comprehensive coverage on K-12 education news, analysis, and opinion. This includes the Education Week journal, archives, videos, case studies, blogs, reports, multimedia tools, research assistance, and more.
- Educators Reference Complete - Gale This link opens in a new windowA collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports, provides full text for titles in the Eric database and covers multiple levels of education.
- SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowThe SAGE Journals platform includes full text of scholarly journals from SAGE publications in many disciplines, such as, education, sociology, women's studies, criminal justice and business.
- Child Development & Adolescent Studies - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowIndex to magazines and scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals on growth and development of children through the age of 21
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new windowThe number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
